Released New Features in iOS 15 & iPadOS 15

Features in iOS 15 & iPadOS 15: The generally released iOS 15 will take place on Monday, September 20, as stated at Apple’s “California Streaming” media event on September 14. iPadOS 15, watchOS 8, and tvOS 15 will all be released on the same day, although macOS 12 Monterey will be released.

While we know that iOS 15 will be released on September 20, Apple hasn’t mentioned when the time it will be released. We can, however, make an educated guess about when the film will be released.

‘Featured’ iOS 15 and features in ipados 15

iOS 15 brings amazing new features that help you connect, focus, explore and do even more with iPhone.

‘Featured’ iOS 15

  • Redesigned notifications
  • “Focus” for reducing distractions
  • Spatial Audio and SharePlay in FaceTime calls
  • Text recognition in images
  • ID cards in Wallet app
  • Added privacy features
  • Safari, Maps, Weather, and Notes app redesigns

Features in ipados 15

  • New multitasking features
  • More versatile widgets and the App Library
  • Quick Note for system-wide fast notes
  • Universal Control across iPad and Mac
  • “Focus” to reduce distractions
  • Build iPhone and iPad apps using Swift Playgrounds
  • Portrait mode, Spatial Audio, and SharePlay in FaceTime calls
  • Translate app on iPad for the first time
  • Text recognition for images
  • Safari, Maps, and Notes app redesigns

Apple software releases are most often between 10:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m. Pacific Time. This coincides with early morning hours in several areas of the world, and Apple’s regional webpages for some of these nations list the release date as September 21 rather than September 20.

Based on this information, it appears like iOS 15 will be launched on Monday, September 20 at roughly 10:00 a.m. Pacific Time. We’ve compiled a list of prominent cities in various time zones across the world to help you figure out what time it is in your area.

  • Honolulu, Hawaii — 7:00 a.m. HAST
  • Anchorage, Alaska — 9:00 a.m. AKDT
  • Cupertino, California — 10:00 a.m. PDT
  • Phoenix, Arizona — 10:00 a.m. MST
  • Vancouver, Canada — 10:00 a.m. PDT
  • Denver, Colorado — 11:00 a.m. MDT
  • Dallas, Texas — 12:00 noon CDT
  • New York, New York — 1:00 p.m. EDT
  • Toronto, Canada — 1:00 p.m. EDT
  • Halifax, Canada — 2:00 p.m. ADT
  • Rio de Janeiro, Brazil — 2:00 p.m. BRT
  • London, United Kingdom — 6:00 p.m. BST
  • Berlin, Germany — 7:00 p.m. CEST
  • Paris, France — 7:00 p.m. CEST
  • Cape Town, South Africa — 7:00 p.m. SAST
  • Moscow, Russia — 8:00 p.m. MSK
  • Helsinki, Finland — 8:00 p.m. EEST
  • Istanbul, Turkey — 8:00 p.m. TRT
  • Dubai, United Arab Emirates — 9:00 p.m. GST
  • Delhi, India — 10:30 p.m. IST
  • Jakarta, Indonesia — 12:00 a.m. WIB next day
  • Shanghai, China — 1:00 a.m. CST next day
  • Singapore — 1:00 a.m. SGT next day
  • Perth, Australia — 1:00 a.m. AWST next day
  • Hong Kong — 1:00 a.m. HKT next day
  • Seoul, South Korea — 2:00 a.m. KST next day
  • Tokyo, Japan — 2:00 a.m. JST next day
  • Adelaide, Australia — 2:30 a.m. ACST next day
  • Sydney, Australia — 3:00 a.m. AEST next day
  • Auckland, New Zealand — 5:00 a.m. NZST next day

Apple has published software upgrades closer to 1:00 p.m. Pacific Time on occasion, but this does not match the information on Apple’s Indian site, which indicates a September 20 release. A release would have to happen before 11:30 a.m. Pacific Time in order for that to be the case.

Device Compatibility Of Features in iOS 15 & iPadOS 15:

iOS 15 works with the same iPhones as iOS 13 and iOS 14, including older models such as the iPhone SE and iPhone 6s. The devices that are compatible with iOS 15 are mentioned below.

  • iPhone 12 and 12 mini
  • iPhone 12 Pro and 12 Pro Max
  • ‌iPhone SE‌ (2020)
  • iPhone 11
  • ‌iPhone 11‌ Pro and 11 Pro Max
  • ‌iPhone‌ XS and XS Max
  • iPhone XR
  • ‌iPhone‌ X
  • ‌iPhone‌ 8 and 8 Plus
  • ‌iPhone‌ 7 and 7 Plus
  • ‌iPhone‌ 6s and 6s Plus
  • ‌iPhone SE‌ (2016)
  • iPod touch (7th generation)

All of the devices that could run iPadOS 13 and iPadOS 14 are compatible with iPadOS 15. which include:

  • All iPad Pro models
  • iPad (5th generation and newer)
  • iPad mini (4th generation and newer)
  • iPad Air (3rd generation and newer)
  • ‌iPad Air‌ 2

Apple Watch Series 3, Series 4, Series 5, and Series 6 models, as well as the Apple Watch SE, can all run watchOS 8. It does not work with the original Apple Watch, Apple Watch Series 1, or Apple Watch Series 2.

The Apple TV 4K (1st and 2nd generation) and the Apple TV HD (formerly known as the 4th generation Apple TV are both compatible with tvOS 15. It is not compatible with earlier Apple TV models because those models do not support tvOS.

Related Post:

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: